

Manchester and District Ladies' Cycling Association

Official Result of the

Ladies Open Handicapped and Open Invitation 25 mile Time Trial

Round 17 of the M&DTTA Cheshire Courses Points Competition

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Prize Winners

Ladies				
1 st	Joanna Cebrat	360cycling	1.01.39	£30
2 nd	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC	1.02.42	£20
3^{rd}	Gillian Shaw	Seamons CC	1.03.02	£15
1 st Handicap	Alice Larkin	High Peak Cycles RT	29.21	£30
2^{nd}	Sue Satchithananda	Crewe Clarion Whs	41.22	£20
$3^{\rm rd}$	Gillian Shaw	Seamons CC	41.32	*
4 th	Jacky Taylor	Manchester Tri Club	41.53	£15
1st Road Bike	Alice Larkin	High Peak Cycles RT	1.05.26	*
2^{nd}	Sally Maitland	Ratae RC	1.07.39	£20
M&DLCA Vet on	AAT Sally Cunliffe	Velotik RT 51.22	Certifica	te
<u>Open</u>				
1 st	Casper Von Folsach	HUUB WattShop	51.13	£30
2^{nd}	David James Williams	Velotik Racing Team	52.02	£20
$3^{\rm rd}$	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	52.03	£15
1st Road Bike	Casper Von Folsach	HUUB WattShop	51.13	*
2^{nd}	Luke Buswell	Manchester Bicycle Club	57.12	£20
Combined				
1 st	Sally Cunliffe	David James Williams	1.57.55	£30 ea
2^{nd}	Claire Harrison	Alex Moss	1.58.02	£20 ea
3 rd	Joanna Cebrat	Kevin Blades	1.59.11	£15 ea

^{*} One rider one prize except combined applies

Event Organiser: Mavis Ross, 26 Brook Road, Lymm, Cheshire WA13 9AH (01925 75508)

Ladies Handicapped Event Results

Pos	Name	Club		V/S	Bike	AAT T	H/C	Time
1	Joanna Cebrat	360cycling		V	TT	0:55:00	0:44:33	1:01:39
2	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	F	V	TT	0:55:32	0:43:57	1:02:42
3	Gillian Shaw	Seamons CC	F	V	TT	0:56:07	0:41:32	1:03:02
4	Gail Lowe	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	F	V	TT	0:55:37	0:46:25	1:03:46
5	Alice Larkin	High Peak Cycles RT	F	V	Road	0:58:16	0:29:21	1:05:26
6	Sally Cunliffe	Velotik Racing Team	F	V	TT	0:51:22	0:43:04	1:05:53
7	Sally Maitland	Ratae RC	F	V	Road	0:58:54	0:47:14	1:07:39
8	Sue Satchithananda	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	F	V	Road	1:02:56	0:41:22	1:10:37
9	Tracy Gregory	Tracy Gregory Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		V	TT	1:09:11	0:47:48	1:18:41
10	10 Jacky Taylor Manchester Triathlon Club		F	V	TT	1:12:48	0:41:53	1:21:33
11	1 Jenny Castle <u>CiclosMajor.com</u>		F	V	Road	1:20:12	0:50:06	1:27:07
	Alice Taylor	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	F	S	TT			DNF
	Hebe Picking	Jadan Vive Le Velo	F	Е	TT			DNS
	Emily Martin	Team Bottrill	F	S	TT			DNS(A)
	Lynsey Astles	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	F	V	TT			DNS(A)
	Jenny Zwijnen Total Tri Training		F	V	TT			DNS(A)
	Samantha Bissell City RC (Hull)		F	V	TT			DNS(A)
Janine Day Crewe Clarion Wheelers		F	V	TT			DNS(A)	

Tandem Event Results

Corrine Hall	Storey Racing	F	Tan	T	
Lora Fachie	Storey Racing	F	Tan	TT	53:50

Open Invitation Event Results

Open	in vitation i	a vente reserves					
Pos	Name		Club	Bike	Invited by		Time
1	Casper	Von Folsach	HUUB WattShop	Road			0:51:13
2	David J	Williams	Velotik Racing Team	TT	Sally	Cunliffe	0:52:02
3	Alexander	Royle	Manchester BC	TT			0:52:03
4	Albie	Jones	North Cheshire Cl	TT			0:53:21
5	James	Smith	Total Tri Training	TT			0:53:53
6	Phil	Land	Velo6 Racing	TT	Hebe	Picking	0:54:40
7	Tom	Minshull	High Peak Cycles RT	TT	Alice	Larkin	0:55:12
8	Alex	Moss	Congleton CC	TT	Claire	Harrison	0:55:20
9	Davey	Allanson	360cycling	TT	Samantha	Bissell	0:55:50
10	Alistair	Rutherford	Manchester BC	TT			0:55:56
11	Joe	Rendall	Congleton CC	TT			0:55:58
12	Richard	Bowditch	Congleton CC	TT	Gail	Lowe	0:56:10
13	Luke	Buswell	Manchester BC	Road	Sue	Satchithananda	0:57:12
14	Kevin	Blades	360cycling	TT	Joanna	Cebrat	0:57:32
15	Alex	Hodgkinson	Ilkeston Cycle Club	TT			0:57:48
16	Steven	Hankey	Warrington RC	TT			0:57:49
17	Josh	Thorpe	Buxton CC	Road	Tracy	Gregory	0:57:54
18	Philip	Gleave	Congleton CC	TT	Alice	Taylor	0:57:55
19	Mick	Hutchins	Congleton CC	TT			0:58:29
20	Mark	Jones	360cycling	TT		inc 45sec late start	0:58:48
21	Tony	Clarke	Total Tri Training	TT	Jenny	Zwijnen	0:59:02
22	Michael	Summers	Team Wheelguru	TT			0:59:06
23	Paul	Robinson	Stone Wheelers CC	TT			0:59:29
24	Alex	Critcher	Team Wheelguru	TT			0:59:45
25	Jonathan	Lloyd	Westmead Team 88	TT	Emily	Martin	0:59:48
26	George	Coombes	Newport CC	TT			1:00:05
27	David	Fox	Warrington RC	TT			1:00:40

Pos	Name		Club	Bike	Invited by		Time
28	Richard	Shaw	Seamons CC	Road	Gillian	Shaw	1:01:04
29	Nick	Bowden	Buxton CC	TT			1:01:38
30	Richard	Tennant	Manchester Tri Club	TT	Jacky	Taylor	1:01:48
31	Mark	Fenn	Shropshire CCA	Road			1:01:55
32	Stuart	Day	Crewe Clarion Whs	TT	Janine	Day	1:02:02
33	Stephen	l'Anson	Buxton CC	TT			1:02:23
34	Christopher	Maffei	360cycling	TT			1:02:34
35	Martin	Harney	Manchester BC	TT	Sally	Maitland	1:02:35
36	Robbie	Harcourt	CiclosMajor.com	TT	Jenny	Castle	1:02:43
37	Paul	Emmins	Salford Cycling Club	TT			1:03:01
38	Cecil	Hopkinson	Wigan Whs CC	TT			1:03:28
39	Alex	Mollart	Congleton CC	TT	Lynsey	Astles	1:03:30
40	Robert	Garbett	Wrekinsport CC	TT			1:05:04
41	Andy	Whitehead	Seamons CC	TT			1:05:49
42	Lucy	Rogers	Congleton CC	Road			1:06:45
43	Len	Best	Matlock CC	TT			1:06:46
44	Stephen	Fletcher	Bury Clarion CC	Road			1:08:06
45	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	TT			1:11:51
46	Martin	Lee	Bury Clarion CC	TT			1:13:52
47	lan	Casson	Birkenhead Vic CC	TT			1:14:02
48	Vic	Trigger	Crewe Clarion Whs	Trike			1:26:09
	Neil	Cooper	Liverpool Cen RC	TT			DNF
	Stephen	Dooley	Seamons CC	TT			DNF
	Steve	Hulme	Congleton CC	TT			DNF
	Daniel	Goodwin	Glossop Kinder Velo	TT			DNF
	Glynn	Kneale	Bury Clarion CC	TT			DNS
	Jemil	Tokdemir	Spectrum Racing	TT			DNS
	Mark	Donnelly	Birkenhead NE CC	TT			DNS
	Tony	Perrin	Stone Wheelers CC	TT			DNS(A)
	Chris	Lea	Buxton CC	TT			DNS(A)

Combined Results

Pos	Lady	Time	Invitee	Time	Combined
1	Sally Cunliffe	1:05:53	David Williams	0:52:02	1:57:55
2	Claire Harrison	1:02:42	Alex Moss	0:55:20	1:58:02
3	Joanna Cebrat	1:01:39	Kevin Blades	0:57:32	1:59:11
4	Gail Lowe	1:03:46	Richard Bowditch	0:56:10	1:59:56
5	Alice Larkin	1:05:26	Tom Minshull	0:55:12	2:00:38
6	Gillian Shaw	1:03:02	Richard Shaw	1:01:04	2:04:06
7	Sue Satchithananda	1:10:37	Luke Buswell	0:57:12	2:07:49
8	Sally Maitland	1:07:39	Martin Harney	1:02:35	2:10:14
9	Tracy Gregory	1:18:41	Josh Thorpe	0:57:34	2:16:15
10	Jacky Taylor	1:21:33	Richard Tennant	1:01:48	2:23:21
11	Jenny Castle	1:27:07	Robbie Harcourt	1:02:43	2:29:50

Congratulations to all finishing riders especially the ladies tandem with an excellent time of 53.50. We wish them all the best for the 4 events they have been nominated for at the Paris Paralympics.

My most grateful thanks to the timekeepers, Ian Ross and Martin Jackson, assisted by mum Katherine, David Clayton on the results board, pushers-off Barry Armstrong and Ade Hughes, and marshals around the course – Alan Shuttleworth, Tim Smith, Rob Bailey, Caroline Fearon, Helen and Robert Browning, Rod Brooks, Denise Hurst, and Lesley and Ben Norbury. Also in the HQ we had Carol Pardoe and Muriel Atterbury on signing-on duties and Quentin Blagg helping me in the kitchen. Without your help we would have no racing. Mavis

Each year, the M&DLCA awards several prizes and trophies to members of the M&DLCA and affiliated clubs. Clubs can affiliate by sending £10 affiliation fee to Mavis Ross, details are on our website on the affiliation form. Any event on a '25' or '50' mile 'J' course counts for these trophies, as long as copies of the results sheet and entry form are sent to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary, K. Jackson, but the only counting '10' mile events are the two organised by the M&DLCA plus the 10 mile event on 23/03/2024 run by the M&DTTA.

Visit our website at http://www.mdlca.org.uk for the latest news, results and photos We also have a Facebook page for photos and posts, and on Twitter we are @ManDLCA.